Sushi Friday V

Jasmine Thai Restaurant

470 Bank St, New London, CT 06320

(860) 442-9991

I know it’s not Friday, but I haven’t posted a sushi review since July.

When I ate at this place in the fall of 2009 it had “Sushi Bar” in its name, which seems to have disappeared since.

The day I stopped I had intended to try a different place but noticed this one first. Next time I will drive by.

What I liked: Plenty of parking. Easy in and out, though Bank Street can get busy. Octopus in the sashimi, which was otherwise fresh. Very polite sushi chef.

What I didn’t like: The service. My soup and the sashimi arrived all at once. My beverage arrived after I was half way through the meal. The sushi chef had to supply the soy sauce. No one asked how my meal was even though the waitresses checked twice on the other patron at the sushi bar. I had to get up to ask for my check. The sashimi lunch special included crab Rangoon, heavier than a brick.

Overall score: D

One Response to “Sushi Friday V”

  1. Sushi Friday VI « Lizr128′s Blog Says:

    […] Japanese Restaurant has become one of my two fallback spots, the other being Japanica. When I can’t decide where to go, I drop down the steps into a beautiful setting with a lighted […]

Leave a Reply

