Quick Hit

Filing two entries today, a makeup for no blog on Friday.

Milestones

  • Happy Birthday, Mother!
  • RIP, Solomon Burke. You really were the king of rock and soul. “Everybody Needs Someone To Love” has always been one of my favorites. I don’t remember hearing “Cry to Me” when it first came out, but I’ve certainly heard the revived version over and over. There is some irony that you died at the very airport that I used the very next day to fly home. (See next blog entry.) You will be missed a great deal and remembered always.

Tony Auth hit it out of the park on Thursday (the same day the Phillies had a no hitter) with his critique of the religious protests at military funerals.

2 Responses to “Quick Hit”

  1. Quick Hit « Lizr128′s Blog Says:

    […] noted “Quick Hit”  I’ve adored Tony Auth’s cartoons since I lived in Philadelphia and saw his work in the […]

  2. Quick Hit | Liz Petry's Blog Says:

    […] noted (“Quick Hit”) I’ve adored Tony Auth’s cartoons since I lived in Philadelphia and saw his work in the […]

Leave a Reply

