Migration — Too Much To Do

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Late today because of the overflow of other stuff. Great new review from Betsy McMillan for my book. Then emails from a couple of people who can help me with a project about this Cape Verdean who became a whaling captain after he settled in the United States. Then a document arrived that helped me sort out a bunch of information for another project but raised a whole bunch of other questions. So I’ve been writing thank-you notes. And another letter arrived via email that I have to revise. Then I’m transferring my backup stuff to flash drive. Trying to minimize the pile of CDs amassing in the corner under my desk. And my husband and I are seeing some friends tonight, so I probably won’t be able to get back to this till tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

