Migration Late Today

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Late today because I spent the day at the Connecticut State Library not finding the information that I sought in the resources that I had located online but finding the mother lode of other stuff. Details to come as I digest what I’ve found. Did encounter a staff person who tried to tell me I needed a special pass to obtain a particular book. Her boss, who was sitting behind her, corrected her and when I handed her my request she grabbed it out of my hand. I noticed that she was eager to help men and other women until a black couple came in … The rest of the staff is thoroughly professional and very helpful.

Then wasted time fighting with a recalcitrant CD – still haven’t worked out why it won’t rewrite or erase. Having started backing up everything on flash drive, I will convert everything.

Finally spent a delightful hour with a friend whose birthday is today and who has not really been able to celebrate these past seven years.
More of substance tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

