Maxine

A quick hit as the world escaped my grasp today. My friend Thelma gave me a Maxine book, and I’ve been laughing my … off ever since. For those who are unfamiliar, here’s a sample of the woman who put the “f” in feisty. Love the “Crabby Collection.”

The book is It’s Not Menopause … I’m Just Like This. Favorites here include “I don’t iron. If I’m not wrinkle free, why should my clothes be?” And “It’s scary when you start making the same noises as your coffeemaker.”

And I do love Floyd the dog with the crooked eyes, who should be very, very worried about this one. He’s playing the role of Isis in this one, which truly speaks to my condition.

 

Leave a Reply

